Prizes & Awards

2010 AHA Prize Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2010 American Historical Association prizes!

Maria M. Portuondo, John E. Fagg Prize, for Secret Science: Spanish Cosmography and the New World (Chicago, 2009).

Debra Blumenthal, Premio del Rey, for Enemies and Familiars: Slavery and Mastery in  Fifteenth-Century Valencia (Cornell, 2009).


About emspanishhistorynotes

Scott Taylor is an associate professor in the history department at the University of Kentucky.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: