Uncategorized

Second Anniversary

So it’s been two years since I’ve started this blog – I’m celebrating by changing the format, as you can see. It sacrifices readibility, a bit, for a cleaner, smoother style – I hope you like it. If you really have trouble reading things on the sidebar, let me know and I’ll switch to something else. Since January, 2010, EM Spanish History Notes has been averaging 500 “hits” per month, although I have no idea how many hits equals one person browsing through the blog in one sit-down.

No book really jumped out this year like Schwartz, All Can Be Saved, last year – so no “book of the year” prize. There were two big trends, though, as I see them. First, the prominence of art history -books, articles, conferences, and especially exhibitions. Second, the prominence of Portugal, in books, articles, and reviews. How fitting, then, that the ASHPS conference will be in Lisbon next year! Again, EM Spanish History Notes is a forward-thinking, trend-setter…

Thanks for reading –  I hope you find this blog as profitable to read as I find it enjoyable to write.

About emspanishhistorynotes

Scott Taylor is an associate professor in the history department at the University of Kentucky.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Second Anniversary

  1. I don’t often comment, but I do read regularly, and I’m always glad to see new posts! I have a bunch flagged for later note-taking, and I’m grateful to you for putting the work in to keep track of all the latest publications. Many thanks. (We need to link to you from the ASPHS website…)

    Posted by Jodi | September 16, 2010, 8:27 am
  2. Happy Second Anniversary! Thank you for setting up this website. I often read it (bur seldom comment) and I am very grateful for its existence.

    Posted by Francois Soyer | September 18, 2010, 8:49 am

Leave a Reply

